Skip to content ↓

St Mary & St John Church of England V.A. Primary School

North Luffenham, Rutland


Welcome to the Reception Class page.

The Early Years’ Foundation Stage (EYFS) is divided into seven areas.

The three Prime Areas are: Personal, Social and Emotional Development; Communication and Language; and Physical Development.

There are also four Specific Areas: Literacy; Mathematics; Understanding the World; and Expressive Arts and Design. Our planning is linked to the EYFS outcomes and the Characteristics of Effective learning. Our curriculum provides a balance between adult and child lead learning all supported by continuous provision and high quality interactions and talk.

If you have any questions or queries then please email me:

Don't forget to keep an eye on our Class Dojo page for regular updates and teacher messaged.

Thank you for your support.

Mrs Gamble